More Information - The Gentlemen Ghouls series

Famished: The
Gentlemen Ghouls

eBook: $7.99
Book: $30

Barnes & Noble

Famished: The Farm
Gentlemen Ghouls #1

Purchase on Amazon

Famished: The Commons
Gentlemen Ghouls #2

Purchase on Amazon

Famished: The Ranch
Gentlemen Ghouls #3
Purchase on Amazon


Hunger is wider than the world and more powerful than heaven.
What would man not do in service to its terrifying glory?

Famished: The Farm is a world of horrific appetites, not far removed from our own. Men and women go about their days half-aware of an empty dissatisfaction with their lives, their world—a void of empty consumption—and a gnawing sense that there must be more.

Yet some few are aware.

They have stepped beyond the pale to see the truth of both their hunger and its inevitable fulfillment: Power. Satiety. Completion. Godhead. These are the gentleman ghouls of The Farm: the eaters of human flesh. The Farm follows Gordon Velander into the path of utter damnation and horrible redemption. His life will change forever. His sacrifice will change The Farm and all of the gentlemen ghouls in the world.


The greatest hunger shall drive the darkest deeds…

Gordon Velander knows appetites, having trafficked with those spirits that lie beneath the sweet flesh of the world.

In Famished: The Farm, with the aid of those spirits, he razed the Farm, the Midwestern outpost of the Gentleman Ghouls. Now he is drawn deeper into the plots of those who would tear the Ghouls from the heart of the world. The spirits claim they will restore his soul, permit him to rest, cleanse him of sin – when the last of the Ghouls lies dead at his feet.

Yet the Ghouls do not sit patiently. They stalk, they hunt, they feed.

Famished: The Commons follows Gordon, the Ghouls, and those spirits of hunger as they scheme and sacrifice.



Destiny, manifested.

Having defeated the Gentleman Ghouls of the Farm and the Commons, Gordon Velander—and his attendant spirits, Orobias and Sylvie—head west. They seek to destroy the most remote branch of the cannibal cult that founded America and gnaws at the roots of the free world.

However, Gordon now fights a battle both within and without. His contentious allies first struggle, then revolt, following their own agendas. At the same time, Rancher Dylan Wildye has chosen a new tactic to preserve the family bloodline.

Warring for mastery of his own body, mind, and soul, Gordon must choose not only sides, but also his fate.

Famished: The Ranch is the third and final book in the Gentleman Ghouls series from Ivan Ewert and Apocalypse Ink Productions. forthcoming.



It’s the driving force behind survival.

The Velander bloodline carries an ancient secret: power and immortality. But that power requires a key to unlock: human flesh. Gordon Velander finds himself an unwilling participant in a play for survival - but he won’t be powerless for long.

It’s the driving force behind passion.

The Gentleman Ghouls have survived for centuries due to cunning and careful planning but their world in unraveling. Gordon has vowed to take the Ghouls down no matter what, but he’s fighting a war—both within and without. The Ghouls, on the other hand, are not waiting patiently for the end to come.

It’s the driving force behind revenge.

With the Farm and the Commons destroyed, the Ranch is the last outpost of the Ghouls. With the bitter end in sight, Gordon must face his greatest challenge yet—claiming his own fate as other forces make their moves.

Revenge is sweet.
Passion is fulfilling.
But survival trump all.

This rural horror omnibus of cannibals, dark pacts, and ancient power by Ivan Ewert contains three novels: Famished: The Farm, Famished: The Commons, and Famished: The Ranch, and features two new short stories.

Cover art for Famished: The Farm, Famished: The Commons, Famished: The Ranch, and Famished: The Gentlemen Ghouls
by Amber Clark of Stopped-Motion Photography.


Apocalypse Ink Productions

A small press publication house specializing in dark speculative fiction.

Latest Releases
Five Minute Stories Podcast
Buy Now. More Information.
A is for Apex
ABC book
Buy Now. More Information.
The Prince of Artemis V
comic book
Buy Now. More Information.

Karen Wilson Chronicles

Buy now.
More Information
Industry Talk

More InformationBuy Now.